Performances & Events

Michigan League Ticket Office
Summer Hours: M-F 10am-5pm
734.764.2538 | smtdtickets@umich.edu

Power Series Subscriptions for the 2019-20 season are now on sale!
Single and student tickets for next season will go on sale August 14th.



A Grand Night for Singing
A Grand Night for Singing
with host Melanie DeMore

An event highlighting all facets of singing at SMTD with singer, song leader and activist Melanie DeMore as the host.

Sat 9/21/19 8:00PM Hill Auditorium


SMTD Scholarship Showcase
SMTD Scholarship Showcase


Hear the best of the best at this mini Collage Concert

Sun 9/22/19 4:00PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre


Sense and Sensibility
Sense and Sensibility
a play adapted by Kate Hamill from the Jane Austen novel

With reputation and love on the line, will the Dashwood sisters find their happy endings?

Thu 10/3/19 7:30PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Fri 10/4/19 8:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Sat 10/5/19 8:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Sun 10/6/19 2:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Thu 10/10/19 7:30PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Fri 10/11/19 8:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Sat 10/12/19 8:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Sun 10/13/19 2:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre


The Pirates of Penzance
The Pirates of Penzance
a musical by Sir Arthur Sullivan and Sir William Gilbert

Previously announced as Urinetown, this Broadway version of Pirates of Penzance has a broader, more musical comedy style of singing and humor.

Thu 10/10/19 7:30PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Fri 10/11/19 8:00PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Sat 10/12/19 8:00PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Sun 10/13/19 2:00PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Thu 10/17/19 7:30PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Fri 10/18/19 8:00PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Sat 10/19/19 8:00PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Sun 10/20/19 2:00PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre


Halloween Concert
Halloween Concert
Combined University Orchestras

Enjoy this spooky holiday favorite!

Sun 10/27/19 4:30PM Hill Auditorium


Band-O-Rama
Band-O-Rama
Combined University Bands

A tried and true U-M tradition for fans of all things maize and blue.

Sun 11/3/19 4:00PM Hill Auditorium


La Bohème
La Bohème
an opera by Giacomo Puccini
the first show in the Power Series season

Set in stylish post–World War II Paris and filled with tenderness and pathos, La Bohème captures the enthusiasm of youth and the joy of true love.

Thu 11/7/19 7:30PM Power Center
Fri 11/8/19 8:00PM Power Center
Sat 11/9/19 8:00PM Power Center
Sun 11/10/19 2:00PM Power Center


Men's Glee 2019 Fall Concert
Men's Glee 2019 Fall Concert


The Men's Glee Club presents their annual Fall concert in Hill Auditorium.

Sat 11/9/19 8:00PM Hill Auditorium


Water by the Spoonful
Water by the Spoonful
a drama by Quiara Alegría Hudes

An Iraq War vet and four ex drug addicts search for meaning and connection in this Pulitzer Prize-winning drama.

Thu 11/14/19 7:30PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Fri 11/15/19 8:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Sat 11/16/19 8:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Sun 11/17/19 2:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre


The Grapes of Wrath
The Grapes of Wrath
a stage adaptation by Frank Galati
the second show of the Power Series season

Forced from their home in the Dust Bowl of Oklahoma, the Joad family piles its few possessions on a battered old truck and heads west for California, hoping to find work and a better life.

Thu 12/5/19 7:30PM Power Center
Fri 12/6/19 8:00PM Power Center
Sat 12/7/19 8:00PM Power Center
Sun 12/8/19 2:00PM Power Center


A New Brain
A New Brain
a musical by William Finn and James Lapine

Check back soon for more information about this musical theatre studio production in the Arthur Miller Theatre.

Thu 12/5/19 7:30PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Fri 12/6/19 8:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Sat 12/7/19 2:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Sat 12/7/19 8:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Sun 12/8/19 2:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre


Collage Concert
Collage Concert
an annual tradition in Hill Auditorium

The Collage Concert is a non-stop evening of virtuosic performances, featuring students from all parts of the SMTD.

Sat 1/18/20 8:00PM Hill Auditorium


Latin Xpressions
Latin Xpressions
a collection of new works
the third show in the Power Series season

Explore the diversity of the Latin experience through new choreography.

Thu 2/6/20 7:30PM Power Center
Fri 2/7/20 8:00PM Power Center
Sat 2/8/20 8:00PM Power Center
Sun 2/9/20 2:00PM Power Center


Yerma
Yerma
a “tragic poem” by Federico García Lorca

A woman in rural Spain is tragically tormented by her inability to conceive.

Thu 2/20/20 7:30PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Fri 2/21/20 8:00PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Sat 2/22/20 8:00PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Sun 2/23/20 2:00PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre


Being Alive
Being Alive
a new work by Michael McElroy

Check back soon for more information about this musical theatre studio production in the Arthur Miller Theatre.

Thu 2/20/20 7:30PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Fri 2/21/20 8:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Sat 2/22/20 8:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Sun 2/23/20 2:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre


Die Fledermaus
Die Fledermaus
an operetta by Johann Strauss II

A practical joke taken too far becomes the reason for a hilarious comeuppance, in this light-hearted comedy set to lush Viennese waltzes.

Thu 3/26/20 7:30PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Fri 3/27/20 8:00PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Sat 3/28/20 8:00PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Sun 3/29/20 2:00PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre


A Beautiful Country
A Beautiful Country
a play by Chay Yew

150 years of turbulent and rich Asian-American history come to life through the eyes of an immigrant drag queen in this theatrical collage.

*April 12th is Easter Sunday.


Thu 4/2/20 7:30PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Fri 4/3/20 8:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Sat 4/4/20 8:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Sun 4/5/20 2:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Thu 4/9/20 7:30PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Fri 4/10/20 8:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Sat 4/11/20 8:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Sun 4/12/20 2:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre


Men's Glee 2020 Spring Concert
Men's Glee 2020 Spring Concert


The Men's Glee Club presents their annual Spring concert in Hill Auditorium.

Sat 4/4/20 8:00PM Hill Auditorium


My One and Only
My One and Only
a musical by Peter Stone set to timeless standard tunes
the fourth and final show in the Power Series season

A delightfully frothy romp, conceived as a new book for the Gershwins’ most loved songs and buoyed by a tuneful score and exuberant dance numbers.

Thu 4/16/20 7:30PM Power Center
Fri 4/17/20 8:00PM Power Center
Sat 4/18/20 8:00PM Power Center
Sun 4/19/20 2:00PM Power Center


MT Senior Showcase
MT Senior Showcase
a fun night of musical theatre to end the season
Department of Musical Theatre

The Senior Showcase is an unforgettable revue featuring the wide range of talent of the Musical Theatre Department’s graduating seniors.

Sun 5/3/20 4:00PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Sun 5/3/20 7:30PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre