Performances & Events

Michigan League Ticket Office
Business Hours: M-F 9am-5pm Sat 10am-1pm
734.764.2538 | smtdtickets@umich.edu



Collage Concert
Collage Concert
School of Music, Theatre & Dance

The Collage Concert is a non-stop evening of virtuosic performances, featuring students from all parts of the SMTD.

Hill Auditorium
Reserved Seating $34 and $28 • Students $12 with ID
Sat 1/19/19 8:00PM Hill Auditorium


Complex Rhythms
Complex Rhythms
Choreography by guests Jawole Willa Jo Zollar and Jennifer Harge; and faculty Bill DeYoung and Robin Wilson
Department of Dance

The Department of Dance’s annual concert, Complex Rhythms, features the re-staging of a noted twentieth-century masterpiece and three new creations.

Power Center
Reserved Seating $30 and $24 • Student $12 with ID
Thu 2/7/19 7:30PM Power Center
Fri 2/8/19 8:00PM Power Center
Sat 2/9/19 8:00PM Power Center
Sun 2/10/19 2:00PM Power Center


The Exonerated
The Exonerated
a play by Jessica Blank and Erik Jensen
Department of Musical Theatre • Studio Production

“An artful and moving evening of documentary theater (Variety),” The Exonerated follows the true stories of six wrongly convicted inmates and their paths from death row to freedom

Arthur Miller Theatre
General Admission by Floor $20 • Students $12 with ID
Thu 2/21/19 7:30PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Fri 2/22/19 8:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Sat 2/23/19 8:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Sun 2/24/19 2:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre


Love and Information
Love and Information
a drama by Caryl Churchill
Department of Theatre & Drama

Written in 2012, a timely play about individuals trying to connect amid the constant stream of information, whether we want to know things or if it’s TMI.

Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Reserved Seating $30 and $24 • Students $12 with ID
Thu 2/21/19 7:30PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Fri 2/22/19 8:00PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Sat 2/23/19 8:00PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Sun 2/24/19 2:00PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre


Alcina
Alcina
an opera by George Frideric Handel
University Opera Theatre

A moving story of love’s fickleness and faithfulness

Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Reserved Seating $30 and $24 • Students $12 with ID
Thu 3/28/19 7:30PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Fri 3/29/19 8:00PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Sat 3/30/19 8:00PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Sun 3/31/19 2:00PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre


Flint
Flint
a new play by José Casas
Department of Theatre & Drama

In the style of The Laramie Project, faculty member and playwright José Casas explores the effects of the ongoing water crisis on the residents of Flint, MI.

Arthur Miller Theatre
General Admission by Floor $30 • Students $12 with ID
Thu 4/4/19 7:30PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Fri 4/5/19 8:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Sat 4/6/19 8:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Sun 4/7/19 2:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Thu 4/11/19 7:30PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Fri 4/12/19 8:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Sat 4/13/19 8:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Sun 4/14/19 2:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre


Men's Glee 2019 Spring Concert
Men's Glee 2019 Spring Concert


The Men's Glee Club presents a concert celebrating the power of song, community and our beloved University.

Hill Auditorium
General Admission by Floor $20, $15, $5
Sat 4/13/19 8:00PM Hill Auditorium


Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber
Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber
a musical by Stephen Sondheim and Hugh Wheeler
Department of Musical Theatre

A musical melodrama set in the 1840s based on an allegedly true tale. Attend if you dare!

Power Center
Reserved Seating $34 and $28 • Students $12 with ID
Thu 4/18/19 7:30PM Power Center
Fri 4/19/19 8:00PM Power Center
Sat 4/20/19 8:00PM Power Center
Sun 4/21/19 2:00PM Power Center


MT Senior Showcase
MT Senior Showcase
an unforgettable musical theatre revue to end the season!
Department of Musical Theatre

The Senior Showcase is an unforgettable revue featuring the wide range of talent of the Musical Theatre Department’s graduating seniors.

Mendelssohn Theatre
Reserved Seating $30
Sun 5/5/19 4:00PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Sun 5/5/19 7:30PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre