Performances & Events

Michigan League Ticket Office
Hours: M-F 9am-5pm Sat 10am-1pm
734.764.2538 | smtdtickets@umich.edu




Latin Xpressions
Latin Xpressions
a collection of new works by guest artists and faculty

Explore the diversity of the Latin experience through new choreography.

Thu 2/6/20 7:30PM Power Center
Fri 2/7/20 8:00PM Power Center
Sat 2/8/20 8:00PM Power Center
Sun 2/9/20 2:00PM Power Center


Yerma
Yerma
a “tragic poem” by Federico García Lorca

A woman in rural Spain is tragically tormented by her inability to conceive.

Thu 2/20/20 7:30PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Fri 2/21/20 8:00PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Sat 2/22/20 8:00PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Sun 2/23/20 2:00PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre


Sonnets, Soliloquies, and Soul
Sonnets, Soliloquies, and Soul
a world premiere musical revue by Tony Nominee Michael McElroy.

Inspired by the works of William Shakespeare as reimagined through African American musical idioms such as soul, gospel, jazz, and funk. Tony Nominee Michael McElroy joins us as the director, arranger, and creator of this special event. McElroy has tapped a variety of contemporary composers of color to write songs for this evening of brand new music.


Thu 2/20/20 7:30PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Fri 2/21/20 8:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Sat 2/22/20 8:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Sun 2/23/20 2:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre


Die Fledermaus
Die Fledermaus
an operetta by Johann Strauss II

A practical joke taken too far becomes the reason for a hilarious comeuppance, in this light-hearted comedy set to lush Viennese waltzes.

Thu 3/26/20 7:30PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Fri 3/27/20 8:00PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Sat 3/28/20 8:00PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Sun 3/29/20 2:00PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre


A Beautiful Country
A Beautiful Country
a play by Chay Yew

150 years of turbulent and rich Asian-American history come to life through the eyes of an immigrant drag queen in this theatrical collage.

*April 12th is Easter Sunday.


Thu 4/2/20 7:30PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Fri 4/3/20 8:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Sat 4/4/20 8:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Sun 4/5/20 2:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Thu 4/9/20 7:30PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Fri 4/10/20 8:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Sat 4/11/20 8:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre
Sun 4/12/20 2:00PM Arthur Miller Theatre


Men's Glee 2020 Spring Concert
Men's Glee 2020 Spring Concert


The Men's Glee Club presents their annual Spring concert in Hill Auditorium.

Sat 4/4/20 8:00PM Hill Auditorium


My One and Only
My One and Only
Tap your feet to the Gershwins’ timeless tunes!

A delightfully frothy romp, conceived as a new book for the Gershwins’ most loved songs and buoyed by a tuneful score and exuberant dance numbers.

Thu 4/16/20 7:30PM Power Center
Fri 4/17/20 8:00PM Power Center
Sat 4/18/20 8:00PM Power Center
Sun 4/19/20 2:00PM Power Center


Women's Glee Club 2020 Spring Concert
Women's Glee Club 2020 Spring Concert


The Women’s Glee Club presents their annual Spring concert in Hill Auditorium.

Sat 4/18/20 8:00PM Hill Auditorium


MT Senior Showcase
MT Senior Showcase
a fun night of musical theatre to end the season
Department of Musical Theatre

The Senior Showcase is an unforgettable revue featuring the wide range of talent of the Musical Theatre Department’s graduating seniors.

Sun 5/3/20 4:00PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre
Sun 5/3/20 7:30PM Lydia Mendelssohn Theatre